Birch Trees, Fantasies, and Baby Nurseries


I don’t know if you’ve heard the news yet…
but I am due to have a baby girl…
literally any day now.

And the only thing that has been on my mind lately…is baby things!

Nurseries…newborn photo shoots (which Kay will be taking care of)…newborn outfits…you know the drill -maybe- anything tiny, cute, adorable, fuzzy, pink, orange, or yellow…is what is on my mind. Last weeks blog post was the transformation that I completed -finally- in her nursery. Giraffes…a little nursery mural painting to add to my portfolio…while making the room special for my little girl. So this week I wanted to expand on mural paintings in nurseries and show you just how many wonderful things you can do with four walls and paint. A lot of my inspiration is -as seen below- related to trees. Hahahah. But there are so many things you can do with nurseries. These are some of my favorites.

Hoping to have inspired you a bit this week…even though it has been a little baby themed around here. Hey! If you know someone that wants a handpainted nursery…at least you can send them my way and say -“I know a lady that is crazy about nurseries!”

I’d love to say that next week will be something different…but I think my “Current Work” post will have something to do with the little miracle that I’ve been working on for 9 months. I may be biased…but it will probably be the most adorable baby girl you’ve ever seen. Can’t wait for you to meet her!

AWalker 
This entry was published on October 10, 2013 at 11:30 am. It’s filed under Art, Artistic Blogspirations, Artsy-Craftsy, Blogging 101, Commissions, Inspiration, Murals, painting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave some inspiration

