Salty Sketches and Dainty Doodles


This weeks current work post is quite exciting. September is yet again bringing new things!! I have set a new challenge for myself. I have dubbed it A Doodle-A-Day. You can follow these doodles on Instagram by searching the Hashtag #365DoodleADay. And while you’re at it follow @walkerstudiosllc on Instagram so you can see what we’re up to. Day one of my doodles has been posted today. So every day now until September 5th of 2014 I will do a doodle. Whether it be a word, a verse, a drawing, a sketch…anything that is not tooooo time consuming…a quick sketch…etc…just to keep my artsy fingers flowing…to keep the right side of my brain doing what it does best. Art. 🙂

20130905-132746.jpg

Also starting up this month…A MURAL COMMISSION! I’m super excited to be spreading more paint on the walls of Connecticut. A friend of a friend has contacted me about his restaurant that will be opening soon in Wallingford. And I am excited to say I have been hired to paint some small murals on his wall. Mainly wording on the inside. Actually a genius paraphrasing of the bible verse Matthew 5:13.

20130905-133109.jpg

I’ve sketched up a quick view of the interior space with the general layout of where the wording will be placed.

20130905-133200.jpg

Then, the outside of the building…about 10’x10′ will be painted the logo of “The Eatery”. (The name of the restaurant) It really is a great spot for the logo and can be seen two blocks down the street so I’m excited to see it go up. Hopefully if the timeline pans out correctly, Kay and I will have paintbrushes in hand next week! Pray all goes smoothly and in two weeks I should have completed pictures to post here!

Take Care and thanks for following!
AWalker

This entry was published on September 5, 2013 at 5:40 pm. It’s filed under Art, Blogging 101, Commissions, Current Work, Doodle-A-Day, painting, Thoughts On God and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave some inspiration

