August’s Current Work


August has been busy…and as many artists know…when you are busy your art seems to be put on the back burner until all other projects are complete. And I have a minor deadline for my project…because I need to set up my nursery before my little bundle of joy arrives..and I only have approximately 6 weeks left… BUT in all the craziness of these last few weeks my husband, Kay and I managed to get away for a week and spend some time in Maine. (yes…my sister joined my husband and I for a whole week…she is a really good third wheel )

So in response to my last post- my Blogspiration post- I decided to use at least one of my beach days to dabble in some watercolors again. It has been approximately 2 1/2 years since I touched a watercolor palette…and I am embarrassed to show what has come of my dabbling…but dropping all my pride I shall post it anyways.

20130822-130430.jpg
first attempt
The Jedi and waterline on the beach… Once I threw in those umbrellas I instantly was dissatisfied…

So I moved on to the next…

20130822-132612.jpg
This one was a little bit more my style…I decided not to attempt waves and water and rocks and people and umbrellas all at once. I focused on the sand dunes…and was pleased.

These will not be hanging up in any gallery… But they hopefully are a starting point to something much better. And hey…if down the road there is no improvement…at least I know I’m good at Oils and Acrylic. πŸ™‚

Thanks for following. Stop by again for my next Blogspiration post…followed by another current work post…they will be every other week if you get the gist…

AWalker

This entry was published on August 22, 2013 at 5:34 pm. It’s filed under Art, Blogging 101, Current Work, Inspiration, painting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “August’s Current Work

  1. Second one is cute! And at least you can hang these up in your Maine house, because family always loves personal art! πŸ™‚

Leave some inspiration

