AWalker wins her first non-school award!!


Good morning fellow followers!!
It has been a little while since I last left a post here. I apologize for the neglection. I wanted to post about the wonderful achievement I have gotten. On Tuesday the 6th I won a $75 award, approximately 5th place in a pool of 100+ entries. This is a very big win for me because it’s the first award I have won outside of school grounds, among a crowd of people I have never met. It is a feeling of satisfaction I’ve never felt before. Like all this work I’ve been doing… Is worth it. Anywyas, just a quick update. You can follow this link to Hamden Art League ‘s website. Go under “Events” and “Silverbells 2011” and you’ll see a slideshow of all the artwork and a slideshow of the award winners. Mine is in there!! 🙂

Well folks, Happy December.
An thanks for following.

This entry was published on December 9, 2011 at 3:02 pm. It’s filed under Art, oils, painting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave some inspiration

